|
|
4 Replies
|
14 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:

[Conference] "Maths 4 Everyday Life" powered by the Wolfram Language

We will be organising a Wolfram Language Event in Aberdeen from 14th-19th August this year in close collaboration with Wolfram Europe. It is going to be en exciting event as we try to cover a huge range of applications of the Wolfram Language. We reach out to people from all walks of life: we ask pupils, teachers, academic and industrial researchers, people from various administrative areas and the city council, and laypersons to attend. We want to show how broadly applicable the Wolfram Language is and how relevant computational thinking is for all of us. We will cover typical areas where computational thinking is key, but also look at applications to arts, music and literature.

There will be two streams of events all week. One will be for absolute beginners, with no experience in programming or maths. The second one will be for users with either a maths/science or programming background. Experienced programmers both from Wolfram Europe and the University of Aberdeen will guide you though the week's program.

There will roughly be three parts to the event: the first two days (Monday/Tuesday) will introduce attendees to the Wolfram Language. The next two days (Wednesday, Thursday) will feature interesting applications of the Wolfram Language; we will cover statistics, image and sound analysis, connected devices and much more. Conrad Wolfram will speak via video link. The final two days will be project oriented. Small groups of attendees will work on projects of their choice - with the support of experience programmers and scientists.

Please check out the following link

https://www.maths4everydaylife.org/conference

for more information.

We look forward to seeing you at Aberdeen,

Marco

enter image description here

POSTED BY: Marco Thiel
4 Replies

Hi,