|
0 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:
GROUPS:

IdealizedContact 2.0 library in WSM 5.0

Posted 6 years ago

Hi All,

Has anyone downloaded the package in the subject line and used in WSM?

I have but when I try to run Example1, I get the following error: Error: Class specialization violation: .Modelica.Icons.TypeString is a type, not a connector.

Has anyone run into this and know the fix?

Bottom line is I am trying to extend the rigid bar drop problem (see about 15 posts down) to now a brick (or thin plate). I was hoping the IdealizedContact library would make this straight forward as I am looking to understand the second and third impacts.

I tried extending the bar results using the Stewart Platform as a guide but I am not experienced enough with the tool to make that work. If there is an easy way to do this that I am missing, please let me know.

Thanks in advance. George

POSTED BY: George Thiel
7 Replies

Hi Randy and George,

You can send an email to mathcore@wolfram.com and we will assist you.

Thanks,

Jan

POSTED BY: Jan Brugard
Posted 5 years ago

Hi Jan,

Thank you for working on this. I would like to try and run your examples and then see if I can implement in my original model. Please let me know how I can get these models and the updated library.

thanks again, George

Posted 5 years ago

Hello Jan,

I am very interested and am in the process of making contact. I very much appreciate your work on this. Thank you.

Randy

POSTED BY: Randy Phinney

We looked at this a bit more and made a small patch of the library to avoid the over-constrained equation set. This combined with a bug fix made it work according to our quick tests (basically running through a few of the examples to check if they seemed to work). In case you are interested to try this solution you can contact us.

POSTED BY: Jan Brugard