4 Replies
|
2 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:

Wolfram Language on Raspberry Pi - Can't copy Facebook authentication key

Posted 10 years ago
Hello Wolfram Language World!

This is my first post here and I am just getting started with Wolfram Language on Raspberry Pi. 
I tried running the SocialMediaData function and I can't seem to get it to work. Specifically I can't copy/paste the authentication key for Facebook.
Any ideas? Were you able to copy/paste authentication key for Facebook?

Here is what I did:
- I used the Midori browser on Raspberry to go to www.facebook.com
- I logged in with my Facebook credentials and then accepted the Wolfram Alpha request to access my information
- The previous step automatically generates an authentication key in a pop-up window
- In a separate Wolfram Language/Mathematica notebook window I typed SocialMediaData["Facebook", "Friends"]//Short and then Shift+Return 
- That prompted a pop-up window which wanted me to paste the authentication key created by the browser
- I tried to copy and paste the authentication key but I am not able to do so. I can highlight the authentication key and copy it using the right click option but it does not paste in the Wolfram Language window...

Thank you!!
POSTED BY: Marta BK
4 Replies
Posted 10 years ago
Great, thank you. I'll give it a go and let you know if it works.
For posting to Facebook, this should work:
ServiceExecute["Facebook", "PostMessage", {"Message"->"test"}]
POSTED BY: Arnoud Buzing
Posted 10 years ago
Hi Arnoud,
Thank you so much for your reply. It was very clear and easy to follow. It worked great! My problem was that I was using the right click on the mouse or ctrlC/V instead of the center wheel...
Now my issue is that I can't get the SendMessage function to work.
When I type the following in the input:
SendMessage["Facebook","test - writing this using Wolfram Language"]
I get "German" as the output...