Message Boards Message Boards

How can I write a simple program to give several outputs for 2 inputs?

Posted 10 years ago
Hi, I am totally new to mathematica and program-writing in general. I need to write a program that calculates psychrometric properties from given inputs (dew point, humidity, etc. from pressure, dry/wet bulb temperature). I have the formulas that relate these different variables, but I've never written a program before. The program must be compatible with matlab when it is completed. If anyone could suggest how to start this or any good websites or tutorials on how to do this kind of program I would really appreciate it. Thanks a ton!
POSTED BY: Drew Hammerman
3 Replies
Posted 10 years ago
Few important notes about the implementation of the program in Mathematica:
(If I am incorrect, so please correct me)
  1.  There is a requirement for installation of Mathematica or Mathematica Player Pro or webMathematica (Mathematica included).  Each of these programs are also licensed and charged. This means that the code will be able to use only the Mathematica owner with all restrictions. Second possibility is to make a web interface on your server with your webMathematica installation (licensed too).
  2. There are no a full compiler to compile code independent of Mathematica. There are only commercial compilers with an uncertain outcome and equally dependent on the   Mathematica kernel. MATLAB has a compiler for stand alone applications but it is additional part (expensive).

If the preceding information does not mind role I would split task into several parts:
  1.  Functions with “Module” with calculation part.