8 Replies
|
0 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:
GROUPS:

DateListPlot Databin fails to scale

Posted 9 years ago

I'm just getting started with DataDrop. I've got a Particle Photon logging sensor data to a Databin, which was super easy and great. Now I've got some data to work with. I'm using the Dev Platform notebook, I can see the data bin with Databins[], I can check there is data present with TimeSeries[Databin[""]], which tells me that I've got 700 data points from 03 Oct to 04 Oct.
But when I use DateListPlot on that same databin, i get a plot that is scaled from 0.0 to 1.0 on the Y axis and 00:00:00 to 00:00:01 on the X axis. My data values are between 70 and 80. I can't find any reference on how to set proper scaling on this function. Then when I use Dataset on that bin my data looks like this:

enter image description here

Any ideas on how I can get this data set time stamp in the proper format? I don't send any time info when the device sends the sensor data, I think that is handled automagically by Wolfram.

POSTED BY: Eric Lieser
8 Replies

I have a similar scenario. I'm just trying to get a simple visualization of logged temperatures. I use

data = Normal[TimeSeries[Databin["91DkM20b"]]["temp"]]

Then I see a list of dates/temp values like you would expect ( pretty sure they are numbers not strings) :

{{December 16, 2015 2:46 pmGMT-8.,32.0625},{December 16, 2015 2:46 pmGMT-8.,32.125},{...etc...

But when I use DateListPlot on data, I still get a plot that is scaled from 0.0 to 1.0 on the Y axis and 00:00:00 to 00:00:01 on the X axis, as originally described by this question asker. Any ideas?

POSTED BY: Brook Nichols

Can you take on the pairs of data and then run InputForm on it?

What does your data look like?

POSTED BY: Sean Clarke

Ah, I guess that helps explain it I get :

{DateObject[{2015, 12, 16}, TimeObject[{14, 46, 56.76739978790283}, TimeZone -> -8.], TimeZone -> -8.], "32.0625"}