|
12 Replies
|
2 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:

Problem with Numerical Integration of Aspirin Synthesis Reaction

Posted 9 years ago

Hello, I am attempting to numerically integrate a set of kinetic equations to describe the reaction for aspirin synthesis. Unfortunately, when I run the below code, the integration appears to take place however the graph is empty with only the axes displayed. As I am new to Mathematica, I was hoping someone with a bit of experience may be kind enough to point out where I'm going wrong. Just for info, I am running the whole piece of code at once.

Many thanks, Robin

ClearAll[CSA, CAA, CASA, CHA, CASAA, CH2O, V, t]

Reaction = NDSolve[{
        CAA'[t] ==  -(k1 * CSA[t] * CAA[t]) - (k2 * CASA[t] * CAA[t]) - 0.5  *(k4 * CAA[t] * CH2O[t]) - CAA[t] ((V'[t])/(V[t])),
        CHA'[t] ==  (k1 * CSA[t] * CAA[t]) + (k2 * CASA[t] * CAA[t]) + (k3 * CASAA[t] * CH2O[t]) + (k4 * CAA[t] * CH2O[t]) - CHA[t] (V'[t]/V[t]),
        CSA'[t] ==  (kd *(CSatSA - CSA[t])^d) - (k1 * CSA[t] * CAA[t]) - CSA[t] ((V'[t])/(V[t])),
        CASAA'[t] ==  (k2 * CASA[t] *  CAA[t]) - (k3 * CASAA[t] * CH2O[t]) - CASAA[t] ((V'[t])/(V[t])),
        CH2O'[t] ==  - (k3 * CASAA[t] * CH2O[t]) - 0.5 (k4 * CAA[t] * CH2O[t]) - CH2O[t] ((V'[t])/(V[t])) + CInH2O (f/V[t]),
        CASA'[t] ==  (k1 * CSA[t] * CAA[t]) - (k2 * CASA[t] *  CAA[t]) + (k3 * CASAA[t] * CH2O[t]) 
                              - (kc *(CASA[t] - CSatASA)^c) - CASA[t]((V'[t])/(V[t])),
        V'[t] ==  V[t]*(vASA ((k1 * CSA[t] * CAA[t]) - (k2 * CASA[t] *  CAA[t]) + (k3 * CASAA[t] * CH2O[t]) - (kc *(CASA[t] - CSatASA)^c)) + 
                         vH2O (-(k3 * CASAA[t] * CH2O[t]) - 0.5 (k4 * CAA[t] * CH2O[t]) + CInH2O (f/V[t])) 
                      + vASAA ((k2 * CASA[t] *  CAA[t]) - (k3 * CASAA[t] * CH2O[t])) + vSA ((kd *(CSatSA - CSA[t])^d) - (k1 * CSA[t] * CAA[t])) +