Message Boards Message Boards

|
|
7 Replies
|
4 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:

WL / SystemModeller: PID, Fuzzy, NN predictive & MPC, etc. controllers?

Posted 8 years ago

Hi everyone,

I am new to Wolfram Mathematica and system modeler. I have few doubts relating to both of them My purpose of simulation tool is to design closed loop control circuits. I have referred in wolfram homepage but i could find complete answers to my questions. So i have few doubts which i will write in points as follows.

1) What kind of closed loop controllers can be implemented with mathematica (like PID, Fuzzy controller..). Some of the Controllers that i want to implement: PID, Fuzzy,PID like Fuzzy controller , NN predictive controller,Model predictive contoller (MPC) etc.. Still there are some other controllers for controlling a plant. If you know any info please let me know.

2) What kind of closed loop controllers can be implemented with System Modeller (like PID, Fuzzy ). Point 2 almost refer the same as point 1 but what i would like to know is the list of controllers that are provided for graphical modelling. For example: In system modeler we can drag and drop a PID controller and then can change the gain values as per our requirement. So is this possible with other controllers like Fuzzy, MPC.....

3) Is it possible to get the data of the model built in the environment into a human readable format ( i.e to an external file like .txt, XML or to a notepad).

4) Is it possible to estimate simulation time in both Mathamatica and system modeler. In system modeler i know that in simulation log i can find the simulation time. Is there a possibility to check this in mathamatica too?

Can you please also send me some supporting links to your answers? Please help me in this regard. Awaiting your reply.....

Regards, Pradeep

7 Replies

Hello,