27 Replies
|
7 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:

Sharing your work with non-Mathematica users

Posted 3 years ago

Dear sirs,

I appreciate that this topic might have been already covered in the past. However, I could not find any valuable solution to the problem. Suppose I wanted to show my work to a fellow student or my professor (who are NOT Mathematica users) , which is the best option / line of action available?

As far as I understand PDFs are not an option, since they would lose the 'manipulated' content of my calculations. Thank you Cpt Mauro B. Mistretta

27 Replies

Thank you, Jesse! I am a total newbe with this, it has been only luck ;-)

Posted 3 years ago

Great work! The iframe blends well into the design of the rest of your website. I've always had a little trouble getting iframes to look "nice" (I also run into web accessibility issues with them).

For anyone else who is interested in embedding their published notebooks in a webpage, check out this doc: https://reference.wolfram.com/language/workflow/EmbedACloudNotebookInAWebpage.html

If you know a bit of Javascript, you can use the notebook embedder library: it lets you embed notebook directly into a DOM node.

POSTED BY: Jesse Dohmann

It certainly needs to be in a separate post, with suitable Title.

POSTED BY: Ahmed Elbanna

Roger that. I will see to it.

Cheers

Dear all ! I think I have found the solution:

I SIMPLY EMBEDDED THE PUBLISHED NOTEBOOK FROM THE CLOUD INSIDE MY WEBSITE

It works ! In such way, I can share my work with my collegues / professors.

Perfect, Mauro. Published Notebook works in the cloud. There may be slight behavior difference between Mathematica and the cloud, but you can outrun it easily.

Dear Ahmed, let me show you an example of what I've done...just for testing:

My website

That is pretty handy, for sharing with collegues and professors.