Deleting a contribution to the Community

I wonder if it is possible to delete one’s own posting from the community site.

In the past, I’ve wished to delete one of my own posts for two different reasons.

  1. I have posted something completely stupid, and I want to remove it.

  2. I’ve posted something and then hit my browser’s back button. This brought back active editor with my post, and not thinking that I’ve posted, I hit “publish” again. The result is a duplicate post.

This is a good question. To prevent accidental deletions that would break chronology of discussions we handle deletion of posts via a request. You could type in the body of posts “Delete” and send us the discussion link via Feedback button.