User Portlet User Portlet

Marc Schofield
Not indicated
BLOG: Not indicated
INTERESTS IN JOBS & NETWORKING: Not indicated
ABOUT ME:

I am a private researcher and my own teacher, working at home with no pay grade to worry about and reading at the Lit and Phil Library. Self-teaching is not meant to be a comment on secular education at all, my learning is often disordered and chaotic to start with and I attempt to wrangle it into something tangible and hopefully useful at some point. I used to write with all abandon, these days I try to read more than I write.

My main focus at this time is infinite continued fractions with periodic patterns. I'll be posting a question about this shortly. I've been getting better at asking questions without getting into trouble. I hope I've learned never to make math memes again.

My goal is to one day be able to model my flux capacitor properly, and to be in a position to successfully suggest methane is most definitely Not tetrahedral. I was being quiet about this, lest I convey my crankiness before anything potentially useful I might have to shout into the void, but then I found a willow leaf fused into the shape of a tetrahedron, and it was in no way volatile.

As immature as this may sound, as all of it might sound, I mistrust any function that is not injective with its inverse function, starting with sqrt(x). A butterfly can be affected by a typhoon as much as it might start one.

Then there's chaos. As I continue to try to abandon chaos from my activities and thoughts, I tell myself something my dad said about me applies to everything: