Message Boards Message Boards

|
|
4 Replies
|
3 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:

Language of SystemModeler & how to create a new model from Mathematica?

Posted 4 years ago

Hello, my name is Shahin and im a beginner in SystemModeler(SM). The question that engaged me is that what is the language of text view part in the SM? and is there any way to create a new model (such as FlatTank example inside the SM) in Mathematica and export it into SM? or export it based on SMs text part language? I understand "WSM" command in Mathematica links together and making a circuit is feasible but only based on defined models in the SM. Thank you

POSTED BY: shahin eskandri
4 Replies

Shahin,

The car model can be successfully made using built-in components. An example can be found in IndustryExamples.AutomotiveTransportation.DrivelineModel. You may want to also consider using the Multibody library (included with WSM) because simulations can be automatically animated. However, make sure you really want the animations because modeling is more difficult with the multibody library (the learning curve is steeper).

If you have unique components that you can't model with WSM blocks, you can make custom blocks.