Message Boards Message Boards

|
|
11 Replies
|
4 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:

Amateur research with the Wolfram Language?

Feeling that I have had some experience in researching math with the various Wolfram tools, discovering some properties of the "MRB constant," and thoroughly communicating them here in the Wolfram Community, I have a little advice to share with others who would like to pioneer a new, or just "new to them" mathematical idea. So I had an idea about counseling (by taking and answering questions from the) sprouting maestros of analysis out there,

I've found the Wolram tools are the best at researching anything, especially math. But why should amateurs research math? Everyone has different reasons, and all will have varying results. However, over the past week, I asked myself why? And for me, I came up with the following memoir.

A little Satisfaction and Purpose (a story of how I gained them through math). From my earliest days, I grappled with the desire to make a mark on the world, craving validation and recognition. My childhood was punctuated with moments of insecurity, envy, and an overwhelming sense of inadequacy that stayed with me as I ventured into adulthood. Whether it was being excluded from little league games, envying my brother's fancy bicycle, or grappling with the embarrassment of using childish words in front of my peers, these experiences shaped the core of my identity, propelling me into a lifelong pursuit of meaning and purpose. My journey led me to explore math, the military, spirituality, and ultimately, a return to the world of numbers that would eventually yield a small but significant contribution to human knowledge.