Message Boards Message Boards

|
|
24 Replies
|
2 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:

How can the range of the horizontal axis be extended?

Hi, everyone! This is my first time here.
As a beginner, I really need a hand with this task.
I am attempting to extend the range of the horizontal axis, but it does not work with the option DataRange.

a = Table[x, {x, 1, 10}];
b = Table[x^2, {x, 1, 10}];
tb3 = Table[{a[[i]], b[[i]]}, {i, 10}];
L1 = List[{15, 40}];
ListPlot[{tb3, L1}, DataRange -> {1, 20}]

Then, what should I do? Please, help me out here.
Thank you in advance.

POSTED BY: Edson Orati
24 Replies

Hi! I really need a hand to deal with the For loop, because s0 has not been evaluated within the loop.

F[x_,y_]:=y-5*x+8
v1={ };
For[y=1,y<=10,y+=0.5,s0=SolveValues[F[x,y]==0,x,Reals];AppendTo[v1,s0]]

Honestly, both s0 and v1 shouold be evaluated, but I don't know what is going on.
Why is this happening? Can someone help me, please?
Thank you in advance for your kind attention.

Posted 2 months ago