Message Boards Message Boards

|
|
2 Replies
|
1 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:

How to run 1- 855 data points into my function? Thanks :)

Posted 9 years ago

First of all, I would like to thank you in advance for spending your time answering my question and I will really appreciate your help. I am very new to Mathematica and I just couldn't figure out the solution for the following problem.

I am trying to calculate the ellipticity( last formula) for each of my temp and denaturant (both column imported from an excel file). I have two column in my excel file. 1st column: temp (1- 855 data points), 2nd column : den (1-855 data points). I have attempted to calculate the ellipticity by importing the values. However, the program only return a value. I need the ellip values for each of my temperature and denaturant concentration. Note: my formula starts from theta F to ellip.

My question is how do I run 1-855 data points of temp and den into the ellip formula so that it will return values for each data point?

Below is my Mathematica script that I have written. I have also the script and the excel file to this post.

a = -29846.66713137483;

b = 49.10083342826049;

c = -5927.651357897106;

d = 9402.228131251579;

e = -36.722337085166785;

f = 0.029490823878660512;

g = -528.5106658275561;

dCp = 19.731822683160715;

dH = 0.2566239190680801;

m = 0.995288747060038;

Tm = 372.92653842275854;

temp= Import["/Users/Justin Yeoh/Documents/Professor \Szyperski/Research/CD/CombinedThermalMelt_h2A.xlsx",{"Data",1,Range[1, 855], {1}}];

den = Import["/Users/Justin Yeoh/Documents/Professor \ Szyperski/Research/CD/CombinedThermalMelt_h2A.xlsx", {"Data", 1,Range[1, 855], {2}}];

thetaF[a_, b_, c_, temp_, den_] := a + btemp + cden

thetaU[d_, e_, f_, g_, temp_, den_] := d + etemp + ftemp^2 + g*den

dG[dH_, dCP_, m_, Tm_, temp_, den_] := dH*(1 - temp/Tm) - dCP*((Tm - temp) + temp*Log[temp/Tm]) + (-m)*den;