|
5 Replies
|
10 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:

Ultra Rapid Coding Live!

Wolfram Language is a Superpower!

You can do in minutes what most people can't do in months. Let's see how far we can push this superpower. Every week, we'll go live and solve new problems. Fast!

If You Got a Problem, Yo, Let's Solve It

The problems could be general programming challenges from sites such as the Advent of Code or Rosetta Code.

Or they could be important questions with unknown answers in sports, religion, politics, finance, analytics, psychology, economics, NKS, or more.

Or best of all, you can suggest questions or problems, either in advance as a comment on this post, or live on the stream.

You can also code along! Let's see how fast we can be.

Where I Go?

We will broadcast live on the Wolfram Twitch Channel: https://www.twitch.tv/wolfram

You can also view the YouTube playlist link of all past episodes.

Who You Be?

I’m a professor of analytics and the director of the Master of Science in Business Analytics program at the Fairfield University Dolan School of Business, in Connecticut. I am also the founding managing editor of Algorithmic Finance and the co-founder and co-editor-in-chief of the Journal of Sports Analytics. I'm also the COO/CTO for Swipe.bet, which runs on Wolfram Language, an Insight Partner with Essentia Analytics, an advisor to Athletes Unlimited, and an affiliate of the Ellen Langer Mindfulness Institute.

In the past, I’ve been an analytics consultant with several NBA teams, a hedge fund portfolio manager, a policy scholar for a free market think tank, a Justice of the Peace, a Congressional candidate, a sportswriter, and an award-winning journalist and columnist.