|
2 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:

Notation of Wolfram quantum computation framework

Posted 2 years ago
POSTED BY: Doug Beveridge
15 Replies

Due to the number of comments getting quite large on the original discussion (https://community.wolfram.com/groups/-/m/t/2416125 ), they are being split into a separate discussion thread. Please follow the forum rules http://wolfr.am/StaffPicks and stay technical, concise and relevant to Wolfram Technologies. Please keep your further comments relevant to this specific discussion on this thread.

POSTED BY: Moderation Team
Posted 2 years ago

As a side note, the implication on here is that Dirac notation as input to say WQF would only be of interest to the Quantum expert who is familiar with the notations in QM.

I just want to add I am not a quantum expert and got all my info and code for QFT and QPE from courses I did for High School Kids .......

My code on QFT comes from the Qiskit Global Summer School in July 2020 as a two-week intensive summer school for high school kids and undergrades :-

8.Shor's Algorithm I: Understanding Quantum Fourier Transform, Quantum Phase Estimation - Part 2

https://youtu.be/pq2jkfJlLmY?t=224

and associated PDF of lecture is added below.

I could not get on the 2021 Qiskit Global Summer School on Quantum Machine Learning https://qiskit.org/textbook-beta/summer-school/quantum-computing-and-quantum-learning-2021/ because I am not a high school student :)

So all my knowledge and code is high school level :)

Attachments:
Posted 2 years ago

Here is my final plea to have Dirac Notation added as input to the WQF. This Dirac notation is fundamental to a completer and more versatile WQF. Just trust me on this one, I have been using Dirac Notation in Mathematica using the Quantum AddOn extensively now for more than 5 years and I can attest to its power and versatility, see attached notebook

Attachments:
Posted 2 years ago