Message Boards Message Boards

|
|
6 Replies
|
1 Total Likes
View groups...
Share this post:

Can others run the below code in Mathematica? Shift-Enter does nothing.

Posted 10 years ago
How Do I run the below code in Mathematica?
 I am new to Mathematica.  I am running Mathematica 9 on Windows.  I am having difficulty getting the below code to run.  When I pass the below into a new notebook and press shift-enter, nothing happens.  What are the correct steps to follow to run the below code from the below website.  Thank you in advance.   I saw it posted in this link:  
http://dailydot.tumblr.com/post/27982102458/the-morning-gif-seeing-stars-this-is-a

R[n_] := (SeedRandom[n]; RandomReal[])
 ListAnimate[
  Table[
   Show[
   Table[
    Plot[
     80 - m
     + .2*Sin[2 Pi*R[6*m]
             + Sum[4*Sin[2 Pi*R[4*m] + t + R[2 n*m]*2 Pi]*
                  Exp[-(.3*x + 30 - 1*100*R[2 n*m])^2/20],
              {n, 1, 30, 1}]]
    + Sum[3(1 + R[3*n*m])*Abs[Sin[t + R[n*m]*2 Pi]]*
          Exp[-(x - 1*100*R[n*m])^2/20],
      {n, 1, 4, 1}],
  {x, -50, 150},
   PlotStyle -> Directive[White, Thick],
   PlotRange -> {{-50, 150}, {0, 85}},
   Background -> Black, Filling -> Axis, FillingStyle -> Black, Axes -> False,
   AspectRatio -> Full, ImageSize -> {500, 630}],
 {m, 1, 80, 1}]],
{t, 0, 6.3*18/19, 6.3/19}],
AnimationRunning -> False]
POSTED BY: Burris Plac
6 Replies
Posted 10 years ago
Thank you George:  That fixed it.  I have another one that is not parsing.  Any ideas on the below:

http://intothecontinuum.tumblr.com/tagged/Mathematica

img =
  ImageCrop@DensityPlot[
     Sin[2 x - 20 Log[2 (Sin[y]^2 + 1), 2]],
  {x, 0, 16 Pi}, {y, 0, 32 Pi},
  PlotPoints -> 250, ColorFunction -> "SunsetColors",
  Frame -> False, ImageSize -> 600]
 LogPolar[x_, y_] := {Log[Sqrt[x^2 + y^2]], ArcTan[x, y]}
 d = ImageDimensions[img][/img]

Manipulate[

ImageResize[

ImageTransformation[

ImageTake[

img,

{1, 14*d/16}, {1 + (2 - 2 t)*d/32, (32 - 2 t)*d/32}],