Message Boards Message Boards

Tuning YOLOv2 object detection neural networks on custom datasets

Posted 3 years ago

Hello community, please enjoy my latest project! I hope you can find it useful, and feel free to provide some feedback. I am also quite new to organizing libraries for the Wolfram Language, so any feedback there will be greatly appreciated!

Keywords: YOLO, YOLOV2, fine tuning, pre trained, object detection, neural networks, machine learning

POSTED BY: Alec Graves
4 Replies

enter image description here -- you have earned Featured Contributor Badge enter image description here Your exceptional post has been selected for our editorial column Staff Picks http://wolfr.am/StaffPicks and Your Profile is now distinguished by a Featured Contributor Badge and is displayed on the Featured Contributor Board. Thank you!

POSTED BY: Moderation Team

Dear Alec, I am currently working on a wood defects detector for my bachelor graduation thesis, and I am trying to implement this using Yolov2.
I ran through your packages and your code you did great job writing them and I would like to mention that they are the only helpful resources i found on the internet for training an object detector on custom data using Mathematica.
However, I tried your Packages and each time I run the BuildYoloLoss package I get the following error FunctionLayer::compilerr: Cannot interpret ThreadingLayer[<>][#1, #2] & as a network. I am running Version 13.01, and since you wrote your code on earlier versions, I think there is an issue related to the syntax of the function layers specification in the GIOU Loss package. I would appreciate your help on that, and if you have other resources or insights on how to build similar loss functions and perform transfer learning on recent Yolo versions using Mathematica, as I cant find any. Thanks in advance.

POSTED BY: Bassel Harby
Posted 1 year ago