Message Boards Message Boards

IGraph/M: graph theory and network analysis with Mathematica

Posted 9 years ago
POSTED BY: Szabolcs Horvát
30 Replies

Version 0.6.5 is now released, just in time for Christmas! :-) Please upgrade to this release, especially if you are using Mathematica 13.2.

Hi Szabolcs, Thank you for your reply. You understood correctly, I am looking for a kind of "signal propagation" feature on IGraph/M or Mathematica build in. But your explanation really helps to clarify what I can do and what I cannot do with them. For the moment, I can use the graph to visualization and analysis purposes and just compute the functions on regular algorithmic way. To perform analysis on complex network IGraph/M will be very handle, which is quite cool. Thank you again.

POSTED BY: Flavio Castilho

Hi Szabolcs, your package is very interesting, congrats. I am new in Mathematica and was wondering if is it possible to build with it (or Mathematica build in functions) what NetGraph does but not restricted to layers. Something like Slots and Signals from QT or Unreal engine blueprints where the graph is the processing flow of a complex collection of arbitrary or customized deterministic functions. When we use FunctionLayer or ThreadingLayer, to map such arbitrary function on a vertex it not works properly and has the overhead of the learning engine. For example mapping Outer will works but with severe restrictions. Something likes the idea in the graph below. Any thoughts? Thanks.

Graph[{1 -> 3, 2 -> 3, 3 -> 5, 4 -> 5}, 
 VertexLabels -> {1 -> "Array A", 2 -> "Array B", 
   3 -> "Array D = Plus[A,B]", 4 -> "Array C", 
   5 -> "Array E = Times[C,D]"}]
POSTED BY: Flavio Castilho