Message Boards Message Boards

Install Programming Lab Desktop on Windows?

Posted 8 years ago

I am pretty new to Wolfram Language and registered for Programming Lab Standard. I would like to install the local desktop Version on Windows 10. I found all help for the installation itself.

But I cannot find the Installation package (some sort of Setup.exe) on the Wolfram Website. Where is it? How to download it on my PC?

POSTED BY: Werner Geiger
7 Replies
Posted 8 years ago

Dear Rob, maybe you could tell Wolfram-responsibles that they should not hide their products. As in this case with the desktop product.

Actually I am an IT-professional and installed maybe some hundreds programs during my life. Sometimes there where problems. But I cannot remember, that I could not even find the installations files.

No problem! Please let us know if you have any questions or comments about using Programming Lab.

POSTED BY: Rob Morris
Posted 8 years ago

I got a 2,53 GB ZIP "WolframProgrammingLab10.4.1WIN.zip" which contains a "Setup.exe" and two "setup-1?.bin". Starting the EXE installs the desktop version of Programming Lab. Everything works fine now.

Thank you, Rob, again.

Posted 8 years ago

Great, Rob, thank you very much! I found it.

This is well hidden indeed, and I could not find any documentation on or link to that download on the Wolfram website.

Actually it looks a bit different: Directly on "My Account" there is a box named "Wolfram Programming Lab - Standard" with some information about my licence. The box contains an entry "Desktop Product: Windows|Mac|Linux". Clicking on "Windows" starts the download.

I will start the Installation after the download has finished and let you know if it worked.

Hi Werner,